Connect with us

Events

Things You Need To Know About Today’s Apple Keynote Event

Published

on

Apple Store In Hong Kong, China

Today, Apple’s Keynote event takes place at the company’s Steve Jobs Theater. This venue is part of its recently opened Apple Park “spaceship” campus in Cupertino, California. With this year’s Keynote event being the most hyped up in recent years, there’s plenty to look forward to. We’ve gathered some general information on the event right below.

What to expect: Three new iPhones, specially considering it’s the 10th anniversary of the device, we can expect something epic to be revealed. Furthermore, there’s a strong posibility of a new Apple Watch, complete with an LTE cellular chip, allowing users to make phone calls and do other work. We can also expect a brand new, 4K video compatible Apple TV to be revealed, alongside an another look at the HomePod, the Apple’s much discussed home speaker unit.

What might be announced: We expect a possible announcement of the iMac Pro, an update to Earpods and some other items.

When and where: You can watch the Apple Keynote event online at 10 AM PT (1 p.m in New York, 6 p.m in London, 7 p.m in Paris) via livestream on the Apple website. In order to watch the stream you’ll need a device compatible with the technology. This includes devices like an iPhone, iPad, Mac or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10 to be able to stream it. Unfortunately, Chrome and Firefox users are gonna be left in the dark – so upgrade.

Stay tuned for a complete Keynote report later today.

 

Trending Articles